Free Classes

Click on the locations below for more information.

Regional Adult Ed Center

1490 Bristol Hwy
Gate City, VA 24251
276-386-2433

M & W: 9am-1pm T & Th: 5:00pm - 8:00pm

M & W: Jan Stallard
Email:jstallard@MyRACE1.org

T & Th: Bill Vermillion
Email:bvermillion@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

MECC- Holton Hall - Cyber Café

3441 Mountain Empire Road
Big Stone Gap, VA 24219-2823

M & W: 5:30-8:30pm

Judy Samples
Email:jsamples@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

Wise Adult Learning Center

515 Hurricane Road, Bldg J
PO Box 1217
Wise, VA 24293
276-328-7149

T & Th: 9:00am - 12:00 noon
T & Th: 5:30 - 8:30pm

Day: Judy Samples
Email:jsamples@MyRACE1.org

Night: Robbie Collins
Email:rdcollins@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

MECC Lee County Center

West Gate Mini Mall
West Morgan Ave., Suite 10
Pennington Gap, VA 24277
877-722-3243

T & Th: 5:30-8:30pmW: 1:00pm - 4:00pm

T & Th: Ernestine Wright
Email:ewright@MyRACE1.org

W: Debra Watson
Email:dwatson@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

Jonesville Adult Learning Center

143 School Board Place
Jonesville, VA 24263
346-3251

T & Th: 9:00am - 12:00pm

Debra Watson
Email:dwatson@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

White Rocks Community Center

2954 Dr. Thomas Walker Road, Ewing, VA 24248
1-844-697-2231

W: 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Wade Wilson
Email:wwilson@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

Pioneer Center

225 Boone Trl Rd,Duffield, VA 24244
431-7226

T & Th: 12:30pm - 3:30pm

Jane Bowlin
Email:jbowlin@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

John Vandiver Community Center

815 Laurel Ave,Coeburn, VA 24230
395-6104

M & W: 5:30pm - 8:30pm

Glenna McReynolds
Email:gmcreynolds@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

Clinchview Apts Community Center

3311 3rd Avenue,St. Paul, VA 24283
1-844-697-2231

M & W: 9:00am - 12:00pm

Glenna McReynolds
Email:gmcreynolds@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

J I Burton High School

109 Eleventh St.,SW Norton, VA 24273
1-844-697-2231

T & Th: 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Judy Samples
Email:jsamples@MyRACE1.org

View Map and Directions

Fall Class Schedule:

2014 GED® Program is Here!

We’re excited to offer our students the 2014 GED® program and a fighting chance at a good job with good wages.

What’s the 2014 GED® Program?

In 2014 you have more than just a test. Regional Adult Education will give our students access to free instruction, free practice tests, and free GED® testing.

What’s the GED® test like?

The GED® test has been updated to make sure it measures what graduating high school seniors know and what colleges and employers will expect of you.

  • Four (4) parts:
    • Science (90 minutes)
    • Social Studies (75 minutes)
    • Reasoning Through Language Arts (150 minutes including a 10-minute break)
    • Mathematical Reasoning (90 minutes)
  • Offered on computer (paper available for accommodations only)
  • English and Spanish

Pin It on Pinterest

Shares
Share This